Skip to content

Iced Pumpkin Cookies!

July 5, 2011

This is one of my favorite recipes!

Iced Pumpkin Cookie Recipe:

Ingredients:

Cookie Dough:

  • ½ cup butter (or 8 tbsp buttery spread or applesauce or fat-free sour cream (sour cream will make it tangier))
  • 1 ½ cup sugar (you can used packed brown sugar)
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 1 cup pumpkin
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 cups flour (any except self-rising)
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 tablespoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
Icing:
  • 3 oz. cream cheese
  • 3 tablespoons butter (or buttery spread)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 cups powdered sugar
Directions:
  • Preheat oven to 350° F. Mix together butter, sugar, milk and egg, then add pumpkin and vanilla.
  • In a separate bowl, sift together flour, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, and baking powder and mix. Then combine both mixes.
  • Bake for 9 minutes.
  • Thoroughly mix together all of the ingredients for the icing.
  • Let cool and then put icing on them.
You have to try this recipe!
From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Yum! I love all things pumpkin so I bet these would be delicious!

  2. *droooool* pumpkin and me are true loves! I am making these fo sure!

  3. These cookies look amazing! I’ve made something similar once. They were amazing!

  4. THIS would make me actually eat pumpkin…could you send some over?? 😀

    • I didn’t think I’d like pumpkin, but I tried this recipe, which is from a friend, and loved it! So, I guess I do!

  5. I’m gonna keep my eyes peeled for canned pumpkin next time I go shopping! These look larrvly!

Leave a Reply

