Skip to content

White Chocolate Lime Cookies

August 8, 2011

Who would guess that lime and white chocolate are flavors that would go together?  Well, that person is me :)  You have got to try this recipe.  It’s changed my life, and it can change yours too.

*TheCookieBoss blog is not held accountable in the instance that this recipe does not change your life.

White Chocolate Lime Cookies:

Not my picture

Ingredients:

  • 2 sticks or room temperature butter (you can use 16 tbsp of fat-free sour cream, buttery spread, apple sauce, or any type of oil (except olive oil))
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 egg (or 2 egg whites or 1/4 cup of thoroughly blended silken tofu)
  • 1 egg yolk (or 1/8 cup of thoroughly blended silken tofu)
  • 1 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 cup fresh lime juice
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon grated lime peel
  • 2 cups of white chocolate chips
Directions:
  • Preheat oven to 350° F.
  • In a large bowl, mix butter, sugar, egg and egg yolk until creamy.
  • Sift in flour, baking powder, salt.  Mix in with lime juice and lime peel.  Fold in chocolate chips.
  • Roll cookie dough into two tablespoon-sized balls and place on greased oven pan.
  • Bake 8-10 minutes or until lightly browned.
Have you ever eaten a food with lime and white chocolate?
What’s one of your favorite, yet strangest food combinations?
From → Uncategorized

10 Comments
  1. this is so cool! I would have never in a million years thought to combine lime and white chocolate. Lime’s are usually strictly for drinks and guacamole at my house, haha. :)

  2. Interesting combo. I have to try the lime and white chocolate :)

  3. what a fun combination of flavors!

  4. I love this idea. I love white chocolate. And I guess I can understand how the flavors go together … you had the super sweet white chocolate, which off-sets the super-tart lime flavor. Sounds like a winning combination!! :)

  5. That sounds like a really good combo and something I’ve never thought of! I am starting to like white chocolate more than milk chocolate…what is happening??

  6. Actually, this is my favorite cookie from Whole Foods!!! I had this cookie once in WF a couple years ago and LOVED it. Sadly it just disappeared after a while! Thank you so much for giving me this recipe. I’m def going to have to bake this!

  7. I would have never put the two together. I love it though! I want to make these .
    I don’t have too many strange food combos. I didn’t think I would like salted chocolate (sounds strane, right?) but it is delicious! The salt really brings out the flavor.

  8. these are my new favoutire

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. thecookieboss
  2. Something Sounds Familiar… « thecookieboss

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

