Skip to content

Amazingness!

August 5, 2011

What’s better than a chocolate chip cookie?

Or even, what’s better than cheesecake?

WHAT!  You don’t know!!!

Well, I guess I can tell you…

A CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE CHEESECAKE BAR!

this picture is from Google!

This AMAZINGNESS!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup packed brown sugar (both light and dark work)
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 12 tbsp of room temperature butter
  • 2 eggs (substitute it for 3 egg whites or 1/2 a cup of silken tofu blended until smooth)
  • 1 tbsp pure vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour (you can substitute with whole-wheat flour or 1 cup of whole-wheat and 1 cup of all-purpose)
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 12 oz of cream cheese
  • 2 cups of any type of chocolate chips
Directions:
Preheat oven to 350° F.  Mix together sugars, butter, eggs, vanilla, and cream cheese.  Sift in flour, baking soda, and salt and mix well.  Fold in chocolate chips.  Pour into a greased 9″ x 13″ pan and bake for 25-30 minutes.
What’s your favorite way to use cream cheese?

From → Uncategorized

12 Comments
  1. Woah! I am not a big fan of cream cheese so I hardly buy/use it. My mom and all my friends would flip over these cookies though! 🙂

  2. That sounds fabulous!! Oh gosh, I like cream cheese on a ton of things. It’s great to include in dips, as a spread, etc. I actually really enjoy putting cream cheese on a round of salami and rolling it up. Really yummy and great snack!

  3. Yum, sounds fabulous! P.S – I should have read your lemon post sooner, looks like you found lots of lemon benefits! 🙂

  4. You never fail to amaze me.. every time you post I think. Wow! This is the best idea I’ve ever seen.. but I really think this is IT this time. these ARE the best things I’ve ever seen.

  5. Believe it or not, I hate cheesecake!

    But chocolate chip cookies are my favorittteee 😀

    • Actually, I know someone who pretty much hates cheese period. The only thing she likes with cheese is pizza and grilled cheese.

  6. oh my! that does sound amaaaazing!

  7. whoa whoa whoa…cheesecake cookie bars?! I MUST make these! Amazing, girl!

  8. OMG i love ccc’s and cheesecake! nothing gets better than mixing the two loves of my life together 🙂 you;re a genius

  9. Oh wow, amazing!
    I don’t think there is a better combination.

Leave a comment